Base Concrete Mixer

Post here for issues or help with problems and bug you may have experienced in our PVP Exile Game Server. Please be as specific as possible, if there is a way to duplicate your problem provide that information in your first post. If your getting an error please describe the specifics of the error message. The more info we have the easier it will be to assist you.
Post Reply
Kozlov
E-0 Private
E-0 Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:21 am
Gender:

Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:27 am

I've attempted to purchase but cannot place the concrete mixer from the laptop after three server restarts. I can move and spin it any way I like but it will not place. Does it require anything?
User avatar
Johnjohns
O-4 Major
O-4 Major
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:08 pm
Gender:

Fri Feb 15, 2019 3:38 pm

This appears to be a bug. I will get this fixed as soon as I can.
Kozlov
E-0 Private
E-0 Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:21 am
Gender:

Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:07 pm

Perhaps it is just me. Had a buddy place one for me no problem.
User avatar
Johnjohns
O-4 Major
O-4 Major
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:08 pm
Gender:

Sat Feb 16, 2019 8:05 pm

That is strange. I tried to replicate the issue, but I can place it just fine as well.
User avatar
Hellfire
E-8 First Sergeant
E-8 First Sergeant
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:03 am
Gender:

Sun Feb 17, 2019 11:21 am

This also happens with other base objects such as the gas pump. Sometimes when trying to move it, it will get 'stuck'. I just give it a minute, keep trying to move it around, up and down, and eventually it gets un-stuck and I can move with it.
User avatar
Hellfire
E-8 First Sergeant
E-8 First Sergeant
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:03 am
Gender:

Sun Jun 21, 2020 7:46 am

Johnjohns wrote:
Fri Feb 15, 2019 3:38 pm
This appears to be a bug. I will get this fixed as soon as I can.
Currently having this issue again. Can't place.
User avatar
Hellfire
E-8 First Sergeant
E-8 First Sergeant
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:03 am
Gender:

Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:56 am

Can't place either the concrete mixer OR the ammo container.
User avatar
Johnjohns
O-4 Major
O-4 Major
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:08 pm
Gender:

Tue Jun 23, 2020 6:49 pm

Hellfire wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:56 am
Can't place either the concrete mixer OR the ammo container.
By any chance are you using the extended movement mod? I know that it can interfere with the crafting system and the sapcebar.
User avatar
Hellfire
E-8 First Sergeant
E-8 First Sergeant
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:03 am
Gender:

Tue Jun 23, 2020 11:20 pm

Johnjohns wrote:
Tue Jun 23, 2020 6:49 pm
Hellfire wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:56 am
Can't place either the concrete mixer OR the ammo container.
By any chance are you using the extended movement mod? I know that it can interfere with the crafting system and the sapcebar.
I can double check, but I usually optimize all mods before joining from the launcher.

Also I let another player try it at my territory and he also could not place it. He was able to place it at his own base, but not mine.
Post Reply